Monoslideshow 1.32 Example page

Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.

Home Guest Reviews
Guest Reviews

June 12, 2014
"Owner was very polite Security Keypad to enter Premise Very comfortable room"
Barry (Au)

April 30, 2014
"Everything was great but especially I enjoyed the hospitality and politness of Jeffrey. Before I had to hurry to the airport in the morning he tooked me to the beach and showed me the beautiful Indian Ocean coast at Hillary Harbour so I could at least see a little bit from Perth suburbs. Also the breakfast was amazing. If I would come again to Perth one day Jeffreys B&B would be my first choice to stay."
Katrin (De)

April 22, 2014
"it was very convenient location, the hosts were very accommodating to our needs and the room had excellent facilities and the free wifi was an added bonus"
Gloria (Au)

January 9, 2014
"close to train station walking distance to shopping area spacious bathroom excellent service very spacious room very helpful, friendly and gave us good knowledge of the area"
Robert (At)

December 22, 2013
"We really enjoyed staying there especially talking to Jeffrey, who is friendly, humorous, and very helpful. We followed his great tips on our trip and they proved to be excellent. Great value for the money as well."
Dan (US)

December 15, 2013
"The B&B was quiet and peaceful, a really pleasant haven in the hot weather. The host Jeffrey was very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The suite was spotlessly clean, roomy, comfortable and cool, with all the necessary amenities (eg fridge, kettle, toaster, hairdryer, TV, and cool air conditioning."
Susan (Au)

2013-05-16
Geoff Smith, Albany (AU)
“Very well designed for purpose. Had everything required for a comfortable stay. Excellent location ( next to train station ) Ample parking. Of the main road but easily accessible. Shopping centre was only minutes away.”

2013-05-13
Andrew Alcock, Mount Warren Park (AU)
“Host was very friendly. Everything was clean. Great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.”

2013-05-09
Heather Elsworthy, Hamilton (AU)
“The host was very enthusiastic, and could not do enough for you. The water temperature and pressure remained constant in the shower. Breakfasts were sumptuous and good value.”

2013-04-10
Allan Sharpe, Albany (AU)
“The Arcadian had a lovely homely feel with every need met and the Proprietors were very friendly and welcoming.”

2013-05-18
made dwita vinayani, denpasar , bali (ID)
“to be honest I felt comfortable and safe stay here, the atmosphere is too quiet, and I get a good privacy, this place is perfect for people who are traveling alone like me, and I definitely recommend this place to my friends who want to vacation in Perth .”

2013-06-13
Ross Coutts, Toowoomba (AU)
Friendly service Yummy Breakfasts Close to transport Comfortable room

2013-07-15
Cameron, Canberra (AU)
“Host was great. Literally a home away from home and felt like a part of the family in a sense. Very thoughtful service, e.g. saw me with a grocery bag and brought out a cutting board and knife and cutlery. Nice comfy room.

 

2013-07-22

Karen, Sunninghill (ZA)
Jeffrey is an extremely helpful and friendly host which really made my stay a pleasure and I would stay at Arcadian again if I have the opportunity. I liked the decor and my room was tidied daily and tea tray was refilled. It was great to have free Wi-Fi.”

2013-08-08
Christine, Adelaide (AU)
Jeff and Jenny are extremely helpful - nothing was ever any trouble. Very forth coming with information. Always had suggestions of where to go and what to do. Being close to transport is a real plus. Breakfasts were good.”

2013-09-04
Neal, Salford (GB)
“If you are staying in Perth and want an authentic B&B experience then look no further than the Arcadian. Jeffrey and Jenny are perfect hosts in their suburban Perth home. Parking is free and safe on the driveway and the train station to take you to downtown Perth is a are a 3 min walk away. Rooms are spacious, well furnished and comfortable. I certainly felt at home.”

"The Best !”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 March 2013

The place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. I stayed for 6 nights and had a different and delicious cooked breakfast everyday. The location was quiet and was a minute walk from the train station and about 750 m walk from Warwick Centro shopping which has all shops, restaurants and movie theatres. So if you don't have a car you can get about perfectly well. Jeffrey was a totally fantastic host and was so helpful in any thing that was needed. I have never felt so welcome and looked after in any accommodation. I will certainly return there.

Inese  Stayed March 2013, travelled solo


"Couldn't have wished for any more”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This place is excellent! Clean and new and the ideal quiet location not far from everything- airport, beaches, Perth city, Swan Valley and State softball park for which we were there, shopping centres and public transport at the back door. Perth is so easy to get around on the freeways and this location is a step of the main ones. A cooked breakfast every morning, room made up every day, car park at the front for the hire car and a lovely couple of hosts. Yes Jeffrey you have me hooked on French toast now!


"Impressive would go back again”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 August 2011

We had to go to Perth (West Australia) for a Birthday party and were advised by another B&B which was booked out to try this one. Well we did and it was wonderful. It has only been here for a short time and it is close to beach, Rail and Road, so you go into the city or down to the beach so easily.Jenny and Jeffrey the owners look after you so well breakfast was great - you can have a cooked one if you order the night before. The rooms are so clean and roomy. There is also a small frig in the room so you can keep drinks, etc cold. A TV the ensuite is large as well. Would recommend this B & B to anyone it is truly wonderful, and quiet as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple

 

Magnificent host Jeff; welcomed guests like a family. Brilliant B&B prepared beakfasts by Jeff and his wife.
Michael McAlister, Port Melbourne (AU). 2012-09-16


+ The owner and his wife were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable and cared for. I will definitely stay there again when I next return to Perth.
Helen Naughton, Melbourne (AU). 2012-07-22



+ Clean room, friendly hotel owner, close to the railway station and to the city, free wifi, kitchen appliances in the room: microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, also plates and cutlery. Free tea, coffee, sugar, milk and cookies are a nice bonus.
- Nothing really. All good. Maybe room looks a bit simple, but who cares when everything else is good.
Dmitriy Logunov, Thornbury (AU). 2012-09-22

+ 酒店老板真的太好了!热情好客,给了我们好多建议和帮助,能在perth遇到这样真诚善良的老板,我们觉得非常幸运!PS,老板的法国吐司做的超赞,一定

要尝尝!o(^_^)o
WENFENG HONG, Hurstville, NSW (AU). 2012-07-11


+ Owners were very friendly and helpful. The train station is nearby and it is easy to get to downtown Perth or Freemantle. There is a fairly good restaurant called Greenwood a short drive away.
- The location is a little remote but the train makes it easy to get to everything.
Daryl Johnson, Carlsbad, Ca. (US). 2012-05-18

+ Very pleasant room with superb host. Great location for train and freeway. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast an option in a B & B, different!
Simon Place, Geraldton (AU). 2012-04-16


+ Jeffrey a great host, could not do enough for you. Good breakfast, quiet room, Close to Warwick train station. Excellent location. Good value for money.
John McDermott, Christchurch (NZ). 2012-03-08


+ Best stay during my 3 month holidays in Australia. 
Andreas Wolf, Kaiserslautern (DE). 2012-02-26


+ We had a very good time at the Acardian. Thanks to Joeffrey, our special guide and his wife, the very good cook. The room was very comfortable and had everthing (fridge, microwave, toaster, tee, cofee, biscuits,...) The train and bus station are only 5 min walk and the shopping center is 10 min walk.
Charlotte Carron, Riddes (CH). 2012-02-21


+ We had a very comfotable stay at Arcadian though we made the booking at the very last moment. At Arcadian ,we felt as if we were staying at a home away home and Jefrrey was the perfect host and the personal touch he brings in is laudable .The rooms were very nice and very clean. Breakfast served by Jefrey/Jenney was excellent too.This, I should say, was the best accommodation we have stayed in Australia in our 4 visits to different cities like Sydney/Melbourne/Cairns. All in all, we would recommend this place for anyone who would visit Perth. It was money well spent !!!
- Cant find any negative points about Arcadian.
Anto Samson, Singapore (SG). 2012-02-15

 

"I highly recommend this b&B. It's very newly built so very modern. Jeffrey and Jenny were great hosts. Super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Excellent breakfast provided for additional cost but well worth the $10/person. Their home is located in what appeared to be a pretty affluent (and quiet) surburban location. We had a car and it was easy to get around. Only a 5 min. Drive to the beach where there is a beautiful sidewalk promenade and maybe 10mins or so to Hillary's Harbour with a huge number of nice restaurants. We took the Rottnest Ferry from Hillary's Harbour."

- Denise Shepherd (Marietta ,US) - 2011-12-01

 

"Great place. Short tram ride to city. Made to feel extremely welcome"
- Rebecca Whitbread (Boulder ,AU).  2011-11-10

 

夫婦とも親切で、話好きな人柄でした。建物が新しく、部屋も清潔でしたが引出類の中がほこりで汚れており、一通り拭き掃除は必要でした。朝食は温かいものが必ず提供され、量も十分でした。
- Teruhiko Yamaji, Tobetu-cho, Ishikari-gun,Hokkaido (JP). 2011-09-23

 

Jeffrey was the epitomy of what a good host should be. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable & could find our way around. The room was spacious, comfortable & clean, & I appreciated the attention to detail....I.E. The weekend newspaper. The b&b is located right next to the train station, which was good for us as we didn't have a hire car. I was pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the location....not once did we hear a train. I will use this b&b again, & will highly recommend to others.
- Blythe Bellamy, Mount Victoria (AU). 2011-09-18


酒店价格不贵,而且交通非常方便,从Warwick火车站步行1分钟就到了,方便到达市区,更重要的是可以有免费的Wifi使用。而当我们到达酒店的时候才惊喜的发现原来老板是中国人,房子比较新,装修的很漂亮。老板人很热心,在很多方面给我们帮忙。在此感谢Jeffery无微不至的照顾,让我们perth的旅途不感到寂寞。
- Gary Ye, Shenzhen (CN). 2011-06-06

 

"I thought it was really good value for money. Spacious room and bathroom - clean and new modern furnishings. Very quiet location with a 2 min walk to the train station. Fast wirless internet for free. Delicious breakfast and run buy a very friendly family that make you feel welcome."

- Claire (Putney, United Kingdom) - March 28, 2011

 

"The place is very clean, neat & cosy. It gives me the feeling of home away from home. The owner & his wife are very nice people, friendly, helpful & personal. I felt like visitng a friend rather than a form of paid accomodation. The surroundings of that place is so peaceful and pleasant. Just tell the owner of the hotel and he will be most glad to open his back gate for you to get to the train station & bus terminal which is about 50 metres away. You can travel all over using the public transport. 10 minutes down the opposite direction is the shopping mall. You find supermarkets, eateries, cinemas, banks....everything that you need. I would definitely stay there the next time I visit Perth and I strongly recommend my friends n relatives to stay there too."

- Fransisca (SINGAPORE, Singapore) - March 21, 2011

 

"The B & B owner Jeffrey made us very welcome and went out of his way to satisfy our needs."

- Jim (Newcastle upon tyne, United Kingdom) - March 9, 2011

 

 
 

abb_home2

 

abb_home1